LaDIVA: A neurocomputational model of vocal motor control for speech production - Disclosure

Course Description

This course provided information on vocal motor control mechanisms in voice disorders and various means to objectively measure and quantify these disorders.


1) Identify the importance of neurocomputational models as a tool to study vocal motor control mechanisms in voice disorders with neurological/ biomechanical origins.
2) List the components of vocal motor control and sensorimotor measures than can be used to objectively quantify each control mechanism.
3) Interpret vocal motor control based on LaDIVA neurocomputational model

Method of Participation

The estimated time to complete this online activity and exam is 1 hour(s). To receive credit, a passing grade of 100% is required on a short online quiz. You will have opportunities to retake the quiz to achieve a passing score. After you have completed your exam and evaluation you will be able to automatically print your credit letter.


ASHA Approved Provider

Intermediate Level
0.10 ASHA CE


Hasini Weerathunge, MS

Faculty Disclosure

In compliance with requirements of ASHA's Continuing Education Board concerning transparency in course planning, delivery and marketing, below is information of speakers' financial and non-financial interests relevant to the content of their presentations.

Instructional Personnel/Guest Speakers

Moderator: Amy Baillies, MS, CCC-SLP, BCS-S
Financial disclosures: UW Health– employment
Non-financial disclosures: None

Hasini Weerathunge, MS
Financial disclosures: None
Non-financial disclosures: None

Commercial Support

There is no commercial support for this activity.

Computer Requirements

Free, current version of Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari or Chrome. Some older browsers could produce error messages or not display the content correctly.

Privacy Policy

We respect your privacy and will not share your information with other organizations or businesses except as required to maintain accreditation.


Copyright © 2024 The University of Wisconsin Board of Regents

Back to List